Mr. Lalit Doshi was Chief Executive Officer of MIDC from June 1979 to May 1982. He played a crucial role in the industrialization of backward areas of Maharashtra by promoting industrial estates in these regions. In his Memory, from the year 2014, the Foundation has instituted jointly with MIDC the Lalit Doshi Memorial Award, for Small & Medium Enterprises located in MIDC area of Maharashtra.

In selecting the best performing Unit for the award, various parameters, such as the financial performance, promoters' background, technology involved, among others, were considered.

The manufacturing units in SME (Small & Medium Scale enterprises) sector under MIDC areas are considered for the award annually. Each year, units in a particular Revenue Division (to be considered by rotation) are considered for the award. The Award is given to the companies in SME sector having activities in backward areas of Maharashtra.

The Lalit Doshi Memorial Award consists of

  • Citation & cash prize of Rs.100,000/- for the First Winner
  • Citation & cash prize of Rs.50,000/- for the Second Winner.

A Similar arrangement earlier existed with SICOM.



First Award:

M/s. Multi Organics Industries Pvt. Ltd., MIDC, Chandrapur
  Second Award: M/s. Spacewood Office Solutions Pvt. Ltd., MIDC, Nagpur


First Award:

M/s. Native Konbac Bamboo Products Pvt. Ltd., MIDC Kudal, Dist. Sindhudurg
  Second Award: M/s. Tej Shirodkar Udyog New MIDC Area - Kudal, Dist. Sindhudurg


First Award:

M/s Tool Tech Toolings, Aurangabad
  Second Award: M/s Pooja Rotomake Pvt Ltd., Jalna


First Award:

M/s. Padsons Industries Pvt. Ltd., Akola
  Second Award: M/s Shivraj Industries, Khamgaon, Dist. Buldhana


First Award:

M/s. Matrix Tools & Metaplast Pvt. Ltd.
  Second Award - Joint Winners: M/s Raj Polyfabrics Pvt. Ltd.
M/s. Skora Coatings


First Award:

Krishna Pectins Pvt Ltd.
  Second Award: M/s Integrated Aggro


First Award:

Shantiraj Foods Pvt. Ltd.
  Second Award: Arco Life Sciences India Pvt Ltd.


First Award:

M R Pharma Pvt. Ltd.
  Second Award - Joint Winners: Medimek Industries
Sitson India Pvt Ltd.


First Award - Joint Winners:

ARTS Watermatics Pvt. Ltd. (Parbhani)
Pawan Precision (Aurangabad)
  Second Award - Joint Winners: Jyotirling Industries (Aurangabad)
Aditya Industries (Latur)


First Award:

  Second Award: Akshay Chemicals, Akola

Home : About LDMF : Mr.Lalit Doshi : Trustees : Registration : Feedback : Gallery : Contact Us : Site Map